Spa Booking

So my birthday is coming up – July 22 – and I wanted to have a nice relaxing day. I decided that I would look into a few spas in my area looking for a massage and maybe a facial. I live in a fairly small town and wasn’t expecting like 20 spas/massage therapy centres to be in my area. And being the perfectionist that I strive to be, I felt it necessary to look into each one to find the best one for my needs. I have many physical flaws but the major ones are my acne (facial), back pain – is that even a physical flaw?- (massage) and my weight (body wrap/scrub).

There were ones that had great deals but looked sketchy. Ones that were reputable and nice but were over the top expensive and ones that just didn’t have what I was looking for.

I finally settled on a spa, Body and Soul. I booked an appointment for a Swedish massage, Acne therapeutic facial and a body polish. I hope it turns out okay seeing as it’s my first time at a spa.

I felt kinda self-conscious telling the receptionist that I’m treating myself to a spa day. She seemed kinda surprised and I’m afraid she might judge me for spending almost $300 on myself. I’m hoping it’ll be worth it.

Treating myself to a spa day was another implusive, rash decision accounted for in my blog refer to Life Lesson #1.

 

Life Lesson #3: Treat yourself every one in a while.

 

– simplykarenn

Note to self: After this spa day, save money.